Skip to content

Phil received Artist of the Year award at the Norsk Hostfest October 2013

October 15, 2013
A visiting photographer snapped this photo of me by the Birdpeck tree at my booth at the Norsk Hostfest in Minot October 2013

Phil received Artist of the Year award at the Norsk Hostfest October 2013

I was surprised last week at the Norsk Hostfest in Minot to be awarded the “Chester” award for “Artisan of the Year.” This is named after Chester Reiten, the leader who promoted my old First Lutheran Scandinavian Bazaar into an event that brings many 10’s of thousands of people from all over the world to Minot. It’s a love fest for Merrie Sue and me to greet thousands of old friends and to demonstrate and sell my burl bowls. I am humbled and thankful for this award.

Hostfest Chester Award Page

 

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. D Edwards permalink

    congratulations! I didn’t realize youi were in at the beginning. I did booths at that show for 14 years it was fun but exhausting and very expensive. Housing has always been such a problem.

    Good to hear you got that award, I am working on the bowls.

    Diane

    Diane Edwards MA, PSCM http://www.dianeedwardsart.com http://www.nordic-arts.com http://dianeedwardsartdoodles.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 280 other followers

